Latest News

2 Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists from Boone County!

Congratulations to Stacie Kegley of Longbranch Elementary School and to Victoria Yeomanson of Cooper High School for being named Semi-Finalists for the Kentucky State Teacher of the Year award.  The 2014 Elementary, Middle, and High School Teachers of the Year along with overall Teacher of the Year will be made on October 23rd in Frankfort.  Good luck to both Mrs. Kegley and Mrs. Yeomanson!

Boone County Schools...Distinguished Again!

The Boone County Schools, the third largest school district in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, is celebrating the results of the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress or K-PREP administered in the spring of this year and released today by the Kentucky Department of Education. The results show that Boone County Schools continue to be classified as a Distinguished district and in the top 10% of all districts in the Commonwealth.

View All News

Our Mission

District Mission:  Representing and in partnership with our stakeholders, the Boone County School District recognizes that all children can learn and dedicates itself to providing a challenging educational environment that allows each student to achieve to his or her highest potential as a learner and citizen.

District Vision:  Every graduate ready for college, career, and life


Superintendent's Message

Boone County Schools are located in the northern region of Kentucky. We are the third largest school district in the Commonwealth and have the highest test scores of any large, diverse school district. The district is home to twenty-three (23) schools including four high schools, five middle schools...
read more