Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar


Longbranch Elementary School has a team (The Site-Based Decision Making Council or S.B.D.M. Council) comprised of teachers, parents and the the school principal. This council is the decision-making body for Longbranch Elementary School. With the exception of the principal, the council members are elected for a one year term.

The S.B.D.M. Council meets regularly, usually once each month. Meetings are announced in advance and open to the public (except issues which require Executive Session). Parents/Guardians/Community members are encouraged to attend.

The S.B.D.M. Council establishes policies and standards for Longbranch through committee input. Committees are comprised of parents and teachers. A wide variety of committees are in place, some yearly, some to address a specific concern. It is important that parents and teachers support the Council by serving on committees whenever possible. For further information about the S.B.D.M. Council and/or specific committees, contact the school or a council member.

2018-2019 Members

Stephanie Stambaugh      Principal and Chair      

Beth Cahill                        Teacher                   

Lauren Ward                     Teacher                                   

Ellen Steele                      Teacher  

Casey Seibert                   Parent

Reanna Dunn                   Parent


Our council meets monthly on the 2nd Tuesday at 4:30pm in the school media center.  If the meeting is cancelled due to no qurorum, weather, etc., it will be posted for the public in advance.

Our scheduled meeting dates for the 2018-2019 school year are:

Oct 9

Nov 13

Dec 11 

Jan 8

Feb 12

Mar 12

April 9 (Spring Break)

May 14

June 11




Policies and Bylaws

Consolidated School Improvement Plan (CSIP)

Abbreviated CSIP